Seite wird geladen

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Streaming
Header_streaming2.0

STREAMING 4.0

Streaming 4.0 - streaming with LINDEMANN

The future of music reproduction in the high-end domain.

Music listening as in the studio! A dream is coming true at last. With streaming services like HighResAudio and Qobuz Sublime+ there is finally a huge stock of albums in real studio master quality with 24 bits of resolution and up to 192 kHz of sampling rate. In terms of sound quality these recordings offer a great listening pleasure and are far superior to the widespread CD technology, not to mention MP3.

For music lovers who appreciate outstanding sound quality the LINDEMANN network players are definitely a must-have. Just take a look at our products – here you can find the suitable device for every system and for every budget!

IMG_0033
IMG_0034
IMG_0030

What is Streaming 4.0?

One streaming is not like another. Earlier streaming platforms often gave the impression as if they had only been created for nerds and IT experts. Regrettably the one-sided fixation on features lists and mighty figures often caused people to forget what is most important: the sound quality. So it’s more convenient for marketing folks to talk about enormous resolutions instead of musical qualities. However, all these data say nothing about how the reproduction will sound!

We have therefore invested a lot of time and effort into a new streaming platform and new apps which are easy to use and, thanks to WiFi, enable studio master quality playback everywhere in your home. With just one click you can start a selected album. Of course, you will also get all the features which are useful in a musical context. All formats and streaming platforms can be used without restrictions up to a maximum data rate of 384 kHz or DSD 256. Thus Streaming 4.0 is also technologically in the lead.

We particularly care about the sound quality of our network players. Therefore we use highly musical converter ICs and even better analog amplifier stages and, of course, a Femto-Clock. Which is so small that you will need a magnifying glass to find it. But way more important is the use of the world’s best sample rate converter (180 dBs of dynamic range, 32-bit resolution, DSD 256, PCM 384 kHz) for processing the digital signals. Similar to a studio environment, all signals are synchronized by a new, ultra stable clock and completely freed from clock variations (clock jitter), thereby providing absolutely identical conditions at the converter for all imaginable codecs and formats. The result is simple: only good sound. Our unique DSD feature is the icing on the cake. Activating this mode will transform all input signals into a 1-bit signal and convert them as such (DSD). Soundwise a new world of colors, dynamics, and details.

From now on you’ll only enjoy superior listening with LINDEMANN!

Highlights at a glance:

Streaming-Modul

The streaming platform

This is the heart of every LINDEMANN network player, perfectly tuned to the individual device hardware. For this purpose we use a state-of-the-art streaming module which was developed by our partners in Vienna. It supports maximum PCM resolutions of 384 kHz and DSD up to 256 kHz. No matter if the music comes from your UPnP/DLNA server, USB stick or one of the supported streaming providers. Likewise Roon is supported. And all that even via WLAN!

DSD mode

The high-quality converters of the LINDEMANN network players have a very unique feature: a sophisticated recalculation is used to convert all digital audio signals into a 1-bit signal: DSD 256. DSD is a data format which is highly esteemed by audiophiles worldwide. The actual digital-analog conversion is thereby greatly simplified and reduced to a mere filtering of the 1-bit signal. This radical new approach provides a dramatic increase in sound quality, also with older and less highly resolved music files.

DSD Resampling
Features

Many new features

Our network players offer access to all important streaming services such as TIDAL, Qobuz, Deezer, HighResAudio and Spotify. Qobuz Sublime+ and HighResAudio even allow playback in studio master quality! With airable there is also an up-to-date provider of web radio and podcasts available free of charge. Moreover, all current LINDEMANN network players are "Roon Ready" and support multiroom!

The new LINDEMANN app

Our custom-tailored controller app is good-looking, fast and clearly structured and offers maximum convenience for browsing and searching in streaming services. The album-oriented programming allows to play back a complete album with just one push of a button! Save your favorites in playlists with the streaming providers or create a local playlist. Our app is available at the appstore for iOS and at Google Play for Android. The new tablet version featuring a landscape mode looks particularly beautiful. And it’s free to download, of course.

App

Seite wird geladen

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Streaming
Header_streaming2.0

STREAMING 4.0

Streaming 4.0 - Streaming mit LINDEMANN

Die Zukunft der Musikwiedergabe im High-End-Bereich.

Musik hören wie im Studio! Ein Traum wird Realität. Mit Streamingdiensten wie HighResAudio und Qobuz Sublime+ gibt es endlich ein riesiges Angebot an Alben in echter Studio-Master-Qualität mit 24 bit Auflösung und bis zu 192 kHz Datenrate. Klanglich bieten diese Aufnahmen großes Hörvergnügen und sind weit besser als die verbreitete CD-Technik und erst recht als MP3.

Für Musikliebhaber, denen überragende Klangqualität wichtig ist, sind die LINDEMANN Netzwerkspieler ein echtes Muss. Schauen Sie sich doch unsere Produkte an - hier findet sich für jede Anlage und jeden Geldbeutel das passende Gerät!

IMG_0033
IMG_0034
IMG_0030

Was ist Streaming 4.0?

Streaming ist nicht gleich Streaming. Frühere Streaming-Lösungen haben oft den Eindruck vermittelt, als wären sie nur für Nerds und IT-Fachleute entwickelt worden. Die einseitige Fixierung auf Feature-Listen und große Zahlen hat leider oft dazu geführt, dass das Wichtigste vergessen wurde: die Klangqualität! So ist es leichter, von riesigen Auflösungen zu sprechen, als von musikalischen Qualitäten. Zahlen sagen aber erstmal nichts darüber aus, wie die Wiedergabe am Ende klingen wird!

Wir haben deshalb viel Zeit und Mühe in eine neue Streaming-Plattform und neue Apps investiert, die einfach zu bedienen sind und dank WiFi überall im Haus die Wiedergabe in Studio-Master-Qualität möglich machen. Mit nur einem Klick können Sie ein ausgewähltes Album starten. Selbstverständlich bekommen Sie auch alle Features, die musikalisch sinnvoll sind. Alle Formate und Streaming-Plattformen sind ohne Einschränkungen bis zu einer Datenrate von 384 kHz oder DSD 256 nutzbar. Somit ist Streaming 4.0 mit LINDEMANN auch technologisch ganz vorne dran.

Die Klangqualität unserer Netzwerkspieler liegt uns aber besonders am Herzen. Wir verwenden hoch musikalische Wandlerchips und noch bessere analoge Verstärkerstufen - und natürlich eine Femto-Clock. Diese ist so klein, dass Sie sie mit der Lupe suchen müssen. Viel wichtiger aber ist der Einsatz des weltweit besten Sample-Rate-Converters (180 dB Dynamikumfang, 32 bit Auflösung, DSD 256, PCM 384 kHz), um die digitalen Signale aufzubereiten. Ähnlich wie im Studio werden alle Signale mit einer neuen, hochstabilen Clock synchronisiert und vollständig von Taktschwankungen (Clock-Jitter) befreit. Dadurch ergeben sich für alle denkbaren Codecs und Formate völlig identische Verhältnisse am Wandler. Das Ergebnis ist einfach: nur guter Klang. Das Sahnehäubchen ist unser einzigartiges DSD-Feature. Durch Aktivierung dieses Modes werden alle Eingangssignale in ein 1-bit-Signal umgewandelt und als solches gewandelt (DSD). Klanglich eine neue Welt mit mehr Farbe, Dynamik & Details.

Hören Sie besser mit LINDEMANN!

Highlights auf einen Blick:

Streaming-Modul

Die Streaming-Plattform

Sie ist das Herzstück aller LINDEMANN Netzwerkspieler und perfekt auf die jeweilige Geräte-Hardware abgestimmt. Zum Einsatz kommt dabei ein hochmodernes Streaming-Modul, das von unseren Partnern in Wien entwickelt wurde. Es unterstützt Auflösungen von PCM bis 384 kHz und DSD bis 256. Ganz gleich, ob die Musik von Ihrem UPnP/DLNA Server, USB-Stick oder einem der unterstützten Streamingdienste kommt. Auch Roon wird unterstützt. Und das alles auch per WLAN!

DSD-Mode

Die hochwertigen Wandler der LINDEMANN Netzwerkspieler verfügen über ein einzigartiges Feature: mit Hilfe einer trickreichen Neuberechnung werden alle digitalen Audio-Signale in ein 1-bit Signal überführt: DSD 256. DSD ist ein Datenformat, das bei Audiophilen weltweit hoch im Kurs steht. Die eigentliche Digital-Analog-Wandlung wird dadurch stark vereinfacht auf eine reine Filterung des 1-bit-Signals. Dieser komplett neue Ansatz sorgt für einen dramatischen Klangzuwachs, auch bei älteren und weniger hoch aufgelösten Musikdateien.

DSD Resampling
Features

Viele neue Features

Unsere Netzwerkspieler bieten Zugriff auf alle wichtigen Streamingdiensten wie TIDAL, Qobuz, Deezer, HighResAudio und Spotify. Mit Qobuz Sublime+ und HighResAudio ist die Wiedergabe in Studio-Master-Qualität möglich! Mit airable steht zudem ein moderner Provider von Webradio und Podcasts zur kostenlosen Verfügung. Darüber hinaus sind alle aktuellen LINDEMANN Netzwerkspieler "Roon Ready" und unterstützen Multiroom!

Die neue LINDEMANN App

Unsere maßgeschneiderte Control-App sieht gut aus, ist schnell und übersichtlich und bietet maximalen Komfort beim Browsen und Suchen in Streaming-Diensten. Die Album-orientierte Programmierung ermöglicht das Abspielen eines ganzen Albums mit nur einem Tastendruck! Ihre Favoriten speichern Sie in Playlisten bei den Streaming-Diensten oder auf der lokalen Playliste. Sie erhalten unsere App im Appstore für iOS und bei Google Play für Android. Besonders schön ist die neue Tablet-Version im Landscape-Mode. Der Download ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

App