Seite wird geladen

LINDEMANN MUSICBOOK.
THE NEXT GENERATION.

There’s nothing which could not be made a little better. Even our highly esteemed and very successful Musicbook series!

The first modification is instantly visible: a housing milled from solid aluminium. That way the design becomes even more conclusive and the value is appreciated. But the dimensions have remained the same.

But also inside quite a few changes have taken place. Beside a revised converter architecture and the built-in phone preamp, the new Musicbook SOURCE offers another extra: the newly developed Lindemann streaming platform 4.0 for playing back studio master resolutions, Roon support and five different streaming services. Of course, with a stable, easy-to-use app for iOS and Android. Just to name a few of the numerous highlights!

Matching partners: the new Musicbook POWER 500/1000 power amplifiers. Owing to our circuit design with a reduction to the essential and N-Core technology, our power amps deliver a sound quality without compare. Even on extremely power-hungry loudspeakers.

What more can we say? With the Musicbook series you get state-of-the-art technology and ultimate performance on minimum space. Everything else you should listen for yourself.

The new Musicbooks - now available!

UNIVERSAL MUSIC SOURCE

What’s new?

As a signal source, the new Musicbook Source has an even more complete equipment than the previous models. It offers connections for analog and digital devices as well as top-level streaming.

The new streaming platform is already known from our Limetree series and has been extended by some more features. For example, the unit is now fully operable via the Lindemann app including comprehensive, customer-specific setting options. Thus a remote control is no longer imperatively required.
Another highlight are resolutions of up to /24bit and DSD 256. This is all possible also with WLAN because the device features up-to-date diversity antenna technology. The supply of streaming services covers any audiophile wishes: TIDAL, Qobuz, Deezer, Highresaudio, and soon also Spotify Connect. Of course, the Musicbook is Roon Ready. Owing to an automatic “Connect“ button, the device will also link to the router within seconds.

Another feature is the possibility to play back CDs on a DVD-ROM drive (such as the Apple Superdrive), connected via USB. By the way, in a phenomenal sound quality thanks to re-sampling in DSD.

Apropos! Here’s more news from the converter department. The circuitry is now based on one of the world’s finest sounding converter modules, the AK4493. It offers extremely low distortions, an exemplary musicality and extraordinary resolutions of up to 768kHz and DSD512! In the Musicbook this high-flyer is run in mono mode to further enhance resolution and dynamics. The converter is assisted by a power supply of superlatives. Less than 1 µV of noise and interference speak a clear language.

Our re-sampling concept, which will soon be 20 years old and was realized for the first time in the legendary CD1, is now carried to extremes in the new Musicbook. Re-sampling with the best sample rate converter on the world market (180 dBs dynamics, 32-bit resolution) into a DSD signal of ultimate precision opens up totally new worlds of sound for digital music reproduction. For the reference clock we rely on the currently most innovative timing technology: an MEMS Femto-Clock which shows no ageing and is not vibration-sensitive, either.

The already excellent analog output stage was further improved as well. More powerful drivers now also enable the use of headphones with a magnetostatic drive and a low sensitivity. The level adjustment is done quite easily in the app settings. Even as a headphone preamp the new Musicbook is now simply world class.

Another novelty is the optional phono stage for MM cartridges. It has been taken directly from the Limetree Phono and plays just marvelous. Even phono stages which cost several times as much can in most cases not compete.

POWERFUL CLASS-D AMPS

What has been dropped?

Compared to the previous model, a conspicuous detail is the missing USB audio input. We decided to take this step in order to be able to uncompromisingly optimize the Musicbook for streaming. For the music playback via computer the awkward USB cable can meanwhile be omitted without any losses. Well-known playback programs such as Audirvana or J.River Media Center are dom inating the data transfer via DLNA/UPnP. That way the data can be transmitted wireless between notebook and Musicbook via the network. This sounds better and avoids the issue of a data transfer over mostly expensive USB cables. Jitter bugs should therefore be a thing of the past!

 

What will the future bring?

Certainly even more fun with online streaming. HighRes playback with the Musicbook already sets new standards in the field of digital audio. With Qobuz Sublime+ or HighResAudio there is a portfolio of music in studio master resolution available which leaves nothing to be desired. High-Res streaming therefore sounds better than even the most costly CD players on the market. We say: forget the CD, streaming in High-Res is the future! Nor will you need to rip CDs any longer, for (almost) all this is available in superior quality from streaming services. Here Roon is leading the way: when playing a CD, the system will unnoticedly search at Qobuz for the High-Res version of this track and offer it. This is how music listening goes today.

In order to help the customer to keep up in this fast developing market, we have opted for a streaming platform which is powerful enough for all new features. We call it Streaming 4.0. We have been working on this platform for two years and defined ambitious goals for us. A wealth of features and at the same time an absolutely audiophile sound experience make the Musicbook a pioneer in terms of audiophile streaming. Very important: by web updates the customers can keep their Musicbooks continuously up to date.

Perfect package

Features

SOURCE_Front_small

Musicbook SOURCE

  • Housing milled from a solid aluminum block
  • All functions adjustable and controllable via the new Lindemann app. Even easier and clearer.
  • New, considerably more powerful streaming platform: Streaming 4.0, all audiophile streaming services, streaming in studio master quality, Roon Ready.
  • Completely revised Re-sampling in DSD or PCM: zero jitter technology with an MEMS FemtoClock.
  • Even better D/A converter: 2 AK4493s in mono mode. Unbeatable in sound quality.
  • Further enhanced analog preamp: now with optional top-grade MM input, high-current headphone amplifier with even better sound.
POWER_Front_small

Musicbook POWER 500/1000

  • Housing milled from a solid aluminum block
  • Stereo operation or (vertical) bi-amping with separate bass level control: the troubleshooter for speaker placement problems.
  • N-Core technology: world class both metrologically and soundwise, highly musical reproduction reminiscent of tubes.
  • Two power classes: 2 x 250 W @ 4 ohms (Power 500) or 2 X 500 W @ 4 ohms (Power 1000).
  • Absolutely safe operation and load stable down to 2.5 ohms impedance.

Seite wird geladen

LINDEMANN MUSICBOOK.
DIE NÄCHSTE GENERATION.

Es gibt nichts, was man nicht noch ein klein wenig besser machen könnte. Selbst unsere hoch geschätzte und sehr erfolgreiche Musicbook Serie!

Die erste Änderung fällt sofort ins Auge: ein komplett aus dem Vollen gefrästes Gehäuse. Das Design wird dadurch noch schlüssiger und die Wertigkeit steigt. An den Abmessungen hat sich jedoch nichts geändert.

Aber auch im Innern hat sich einiges getan. Die neue universelle Musikquelle Musicbook SOURCE bietet neben einer überarbeiteten Wandlerarchitektur und der integrierten Phonovorstufe auch die neu entwickelte Lindemann Streaming-Plattform 4.0 mit Wiedergabe von Studio-Master-Auflösungen, Roon Unterstützung und fünf verschiedenen Streamingdiensten. Selbstverständlich mit stabiler, leicht zu bedienender App für iOS und Android. Um nur einige der vielen Highlights zu nennen!

Dazu passend: Die neuen Leistungsverstärker Musicbook POWER 500/1000. Durch ein auf das Wesentliche reduziertes Schaltungskonzept und N-Core Technologie liefern unsere Endstufen eine Klangqualität, die ihresgleichen sucht. Selbst an extrem leistungshungrigen Lautsprechern.

Was sollen wir noch sagen? Mit der neuen Musicbook Serie erhalten Sie modernste Technik und höchste Performance auf kleinstem Raum. Alles andere hören Sie am besten selbst.

Die neuen Musicbooks - jetzt erhältlich!

UNIVERSELLE MUSIKQUELLE

Was ist neu?

Das neue Musicbook Source ist als Signalquelle noch kompletter ausgestattet als die Vorgänger. Es bietet Anschlüsse für analoge und digitale Geräte sowie Streaming der Spitzenklasse.

Die neue Streaming Plattform ist bereits von unserer Limetree-Serie bekannt und wurde noch um einige Features erweitert. So ist das Gerät jetzt komplett mit der Lindemann App bedienbar, inklusive umfangreicher, kundenspezifischer Einstellmöglichkeiten. Eine Fernbedienung ist somit nicht mehr zwingend erforderlich. Ein weiteres Highlight sind Auflösungen bis 384kHz/24bit und DSD 256. Das alles ist auch mit WLAN möglich, da das Gerät über moderne Dual-Antennentechnik verfügt. Das Angebot an Streamingdiensten deckt alle audiophilen Wünsche ab: TIDAL, Qobuz, Deezer, Highresaudio und bald auch Spotify Connect. Das Musicbook ist natürlich Roon Ready. Dank einer automatischen „Connect“-Taste verbindet sich das Gerät zudem in Sekunden mit dem Router.

Ein weiteres Feature ist die Möglichkeit, CDs mit einem über USB verbundenen DVD-ROM-Laufwerk (z.B. Apple Superdrive) abzuspielen. Übrigens phänomenal gut durch Re-Sampling in DSD.

Apropos! Im Bereich des Wandlers gibt es weitere Neuheiten. Die Schaltung basiert nun auf einem der klanglich besten Wandler-Bausteine überhaupt, dem AK4493. Er bietet extrem niedrige Verzerrungen, beispielhafte Musikalität und außerordentliche Auflösungen bis 768kHz und DSD512! Im Musicbook arbeitet dieser Überflieger im Mono-Mode, was Auflösung und Dynamik weiter steigert. Dem Wandler zur Seite steht eine Spannungsversorgung der Superlative. Weniger als 1 µV Rauschen und Störungen sprechen eine klare Sprache.

Unsere nun bald 20 Jahre alte Re-Sampling-Idee, die erstmals im legendären CD1 realisiert wurde, wird im neuen Musicbook auf die Spitze getrieben. Re-Sampling mit dem besten Sample-Rate-Converter des Weltmarktes (180dB Dynamik, 32bit Auflösung) in ein DSD Signal höchster Präzision öffnet völlig neue Klangwelten für digitale Musikwiedergabe. Als Referenz-Clock setzen wir auf die derzeit innovativste Timing-Technologie: Eine MEMS-Femto-Clock, die keine Alterung kennt und auch nicht vibrationsempfindlich ist.

Die ohnehin exzellente analoge Ausgangsstufe wurde ebenfalls weiter verbessert. Leistungsstärkere Treiber erlauben jetzt auch den Betrieb von Kopfhörern mit magnetostatischem Antrieb und wenig Wirkungsgrad. Die Pegelanpassung erfolgt ganz einfach in den Einstellungen der App. Das neue Musicbook ist jetzt auch als Kopfhörer-Verstärker einfach Weltklasse.

Neu ist außerdem die optionale Phonostufe für MM-Abtaster. Diese ist direkt aus der Limetree Phono entliehen und spielt traumhaft gut. Auch mehrfach teurere Phonostufen können da meist nicht mithalten.

KLANGSTARKE ENDSTUFEN

Was entfällt?

Auffällig ist der im Vergleich zum Vorgänger fehlende USB-Audio-Eingang. Wir haben uns zu diesem Schritt entschlossen, um das Musicbook kompromisslos für Streaming optimieren zu können. Das lästige USB-Kabel kann heute bei der Musikwiedergabe mit dem Computer ohne Verlust wegfallen. Bekannte Abspielprogramme wie Audirvana oder J.River Media Center beherrschen die Datenübertragung über DLNA/UPnP. Damit lassen sich die Daten wireless zwischen Notebook und Musicbook über das Netzwerk übertragen. Das klingt besser und umgeht die Problematik der Datenübertragung mit einem meist teuren USB-Kabel. Jitter-Bugs sollten so der Vergangenheit angehören!

 

Was bringt die Zukunft?

Ganz sicher noch mehr Spaß mit Online-Streaming. HighRes-Wiedergabe mit dem Musicbook setzt schon jetzt Maßstäbe im Bereich Digital-Audio. Mit Qobuz Sublime+ oder HighResAudio steht ein Portfolio an Musik in Studio-Master-Auflösung zur Verfügung, bei dem kein Auge trocken bleibt. Streaming in High-Res klingt dadurch besser als selbst die teuersten CD-Spieler des Marktes. Wir sagen: Vergessen Sie CD, die Zukunft ist Streaming in High-Res! Sie müssen auch nicht länger CDs rippen, denn das gibt es (fast) alles in besserer Qualität bei Streaming-Diensten. Wegweisend ist hier Roon: Wenn Sie eine CD abspielen, sucht das System im Hintergrund bei Qobuz nach der High-Res Version des Tracks und bietet diesen an. So geht Musikhören heute.

Damit der Kunde in diesem sich schnell entwickelnden Markt Schritt halten kann, haben wir uns für eine Streaming-Plattform entschieden, die für alle neuen Features leistungsstark genug ist. Wir nennen das Streaming 4.0. An dieser Plattform arbeiten wir seit zwei Jahren und haben uns dabei ehrgeizige Ziele gesetzt. Eine Fülle von Features und gleichzeitig ein absolut audiophiles Klangerlebnis machen das Musicbook zu einem Vorreiter in Sachen audiophiles Streaming. Absolut wichtig: Der Kunde kann sein Musicbook mit einem Web-Update ständig auf dem Laufenden halten.

Alles Aus einem Guss

Features

SOURCE_Front_small

Musicbook SOURCE

  • Aus einem vollen Aluminiumblock gefrästes Gehäuse.
  • Alle Funktionen über die neue Lindemann-App einstell- und bedienbar. Noch einfacher und übersichtlicher.
  • Neue, wesentlich leistungsfähigere Streaming-Plattform: Streaming 4.0, alle audiophilen Streaming-Dienste, Streaming in Studio-Master-Qualität, Roon Ready.
  • Vollständig überarbeitetes Re-Sampling in DSD oder PCM: Zero-Jitter Technologie mit einer MEMS-FemtoClock.
  • Noch besserer D/A-Wandler: 2x Stück AK4493 im Mono-Mode. Klanglich unschlagbar.
  • Weiter verbesserter, analoger Vorverstärker: Jetzt mit optionalem MM-Eingang der Spitzenklasse, stromstarker Kopfhörer-Verstärker mit noch besserem Klang.
  • Download: Bedienungsanleitung
POWER_Front_small

Musicbook POWER 500/1000

  • Aus einem vollen Aluminiumblock gefrästes Gehäuse
  • Stereo-Betrieb oder (vertikales) Bi-Amping mit getrennter Lautstärke-Einstellung für den Bass: der Problemlöser bei Aufstellungsproblemen mit den Lautsprechern.
  • N-Core Technologie: messtechnisch und klanglich Weltklasse, sehr musikalische, an Röhren erinnernde Wiedergabe.
  • Zwei Leistungsklassen: 2 x 250W an 4 Ohm (Power 500) oder 2 X 500W an 4 Ohm (Power 1000).
  • Absolut betriebssicher und laststabil bis 2,5 Ohm Impedanz.
  • Download: Bedienungsanleitung